tech361

Talking tech in the361

Welcome to tech361

Posted by Michael on October 3, 2007

Greetings and welcome to tech361. The goal of tech361 is to explore technology issues in the South Texas and Coastal Bend area located in the 361 area code. There are many sites that cover technology trends and new products but many of those things may never make it into this area. The focus of tech361 will be to discuss local technology issues found in this area.

First, a bit about me. My name is Michael Rojas and I’ve lived in South Texas all my life. I’ve lived in Corpus Christi and worked for the Corpus Christi Caller-Times for the last 20 years. I’m currently an IT Manager and work with a variety of technology issues: hardware, networking, programming, purchasing, policies and controls, etc. We’re a small group. We have to do it all.

I’m also interested in what’s new and available in technology trends. There’s a lot out there. But let’s be realistic. Most of these things will never make it to this area or may take time to show up. But there are interesting things happening locally and that’s what will be discussed here. I’ll start with a few things that I find interesting but in no way am I an expert in any of these things. I’m looking for information just like everyone else. The idea is to share information. If you have something you’re interested in, let me know and maybe we’ll add a discussion about it.

Thanks.

2 Responses to “Welcome to tech361”

  1. Michael said

    Well, it might be time for a reboot of this site. I started this site back in October but since then I haven’t updated it. My time has been taken up by a full-time job, a new TV season, watching football, a burglary, and the holidays. Now it’s a new year so I’m taking this opportunity to start again. Let’s see how far I get this time. And thanks for visiting.

    • Efren Andazola said

      Hi Michael,
      I wanted to see if you are the owner of tech361.com and if so we would be interested in acquiring it from you, please contact us back so that we may discuss, greatly appreciated.
      Efren Andazola

Leave a comment